Wednesday, January 9, 2013

David VanDyke is the Author of the "Plague Wars" Science Fiction Series

The Eden Plague (Plague Wars Volume 1)
Science Fiction

Shooting your future wife is never a good thing. Thus when special operations veteran Daniel Markis finds armed invaders in his home and it all goes sideways, he has to sort his feelings from his instincts. Who is this mysterious woman Elise, and why is he so drawn to her? And why has Elise pinned her future on a hopelessly damaged man?

On the run from the shadowy Company, Daniel turns to his brothers in arms to fight back, to find Elise and get the answers he needs. Soon they take possession of a secret that threatens the stability of the world, as together they lead a conspiracy to change everything.

The Eden Plague is a science-fiction military techno-thriller in the tradition of Michael Crichton, Vaughn Heppner and B.V. Larson. 

PG-13 for violence, language, and adult situations.

The Demon Plagues (Plague Wars Volume 2)

Technothriller/mil-sci-fi with a bit of humor and a M/F balance of strong characters. Plot-driven.

Ten years after Infection Day, DJ Markis struggles to unite a shattered world in the face of nuclear attack and extraterrestrial plagues, while others grasp for power and dark technologies. Skull mounts a one-man campaign to thwart the fascist Unionists, while Spooky Nguyen and his team gamble their lives to change the course of the Second Cold War. 

This is Book 2 of the military sci-fi thriller Plague Wars series, which began with The Eden Plague (Book 1) followed by The Demon Plagues and continuing with The Reaper Plague (Book 3).

The Reaper Plague (Plague Wars Volume 3)

Technothriller/mil-sci-fi with a bit of romance and humor. Balanced strong M/F characters. Plot-driven.

With a homicidal alien spacecraft inbound at high speed, Skull and Raphaela fly to meet it in a desperate bid to buy time for the Earth. In the meantime Brigadier Spooky Nguyen presses to build the world's first space battleship while Colonel Muzik and Master Sergeant Repeth fight a life-and-death battle to return civilization to the nuked and plague-ridden nation's capital.

The Reaper Plague is book 3 of the military science-fiction thriller Plague Wars series, which began with The Eden Plague (Book 1) and continued with The Demon Plagues (Book 2).

The Orion Plague (Plague Wars Volume 4) Also available!

David VanDyke is a former US Army Airborne enlisted Soldier and US Air Force intelligence officer. He served in and out of combat zones all over the world in the 1980s through the 2000s. He lives on the East Coast with his wife and three dogs.

1 comment:

  1. Thanks Mr. Potter, and hello to all my fans and fans-to-be.